The following is a list of memorandum of understandings (MOUs) between Iran and Japan.

Iran	lanan
Iran	Japan
Iran Ministry of Science, Research and Technology	Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and
(MSRT)	Technology(MEXT)
University of Tehran	Tohoku University
Shiraz University (School of Engineering)	Tohoku University
Shahid Beheshti University	Tohoku University
Research Institute of Cultural Heritage & Tourism	Saitama University
Mashhad University of Medical Sciences (School of	Chiba University
Pharmacy)	
Azarbaijan Shahid Madani University	Kanagawa University
Research Institute for Earth Sciences	Tokyo University
University of Tehran	Tokyo University
Agricultural Planning, Economic and Rural	Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
Development Research Institute	
Allameh Tabataba'i University	Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
Islamic Azad University- Shiraz Branch	Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
Isfahan University	Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
Sharif University of Technology	Tokyo University
Islamic Azad University- North Tehran Branch	Niigata University
Babol Noshirvani University of Technology	Toyohashi University of Technology
University of Mazandaran	Toyohashi University of Technology
Research Institute of Cultural Heritage & Tourism	University of Tsukuba
Shiraz University	Osaka University
National Museum of Iran	Kyoto University
The Center for the Great Islamic Encyclopedia	Osaka University
Institute for Social and Cultural Studies	Osaka University
The Written Heritage Research Institute	Osaka University
University of Tehran	Osaka University
Islamic Azad University	Kobe University
Shiraz University (School of Agriculture)	Hiroshima University
University of Tehran (College of Engineering)	University of the Ryukyus
University of Tehran	Osaka Provincial Government
Shiraz University	Daito Bunka University
School of International Relations	Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University
Bagir al-Olum University	Doshisha University
University of Tehran	Doshisha University
University of Tehran	Waseda University
School of International Relations	Doshisha University
University of Tehran	Keio University
Imam Sadig ^(a.s) University	Ritsumeikan University
Shahid Beheshti University	Ritsumeikan University
Institute for Political and International Studies	The Sasakawa Peace Foundation
Institute for Political and International Studies	United Nation University- Japan
Alzahra University	Waseda University
AIZAIIIA UIIIVEISILY	vvascua Omversity

Alzahra University	Ochanomizu University
International Institute of Earthquake Engineering	Kobe University
and Seismology	
University of Kurdistan	Nagoya University
University of Kurdistan	Kwansei University